Bella’s Digits

I wasn’t sure if I was gonna do this, basically because I totally forgot to do the first one, but I did it anyway.  If you haven’t read Strawberry Singh’s “What’s Your Digits? – Take 2: The Mesh Revolution” post, I suggest you do.  She brings up a lot of great points about mesh and how it’s evolving and how SL’s designers and consumers are rising to meet the challenges.  Mesh technology is not yet perfect, but what is? It takes time for things to process and get the kinks worked out.  The ladies (and gents, too) who put together the Standard Sizing survey have done an outstanding job.  I’m in full support of them and their endeavors.  And I won’t lie, in the beginning I wasn’t sure about Standard Sizing.  I, too, questioned individuality in SL and how Standard Sizing could take that away, but I think you will all be able to see with everybody’s “digits” that we all continue to vary quite a bit.  We’ve managed to retain the individuality that everyone was so worried about.  Do we sometimes have to tweak our shapes? Yes. Do we look like completely different avatars if we move the slider a few points in one direction or another? Not from what I’ve seen.  All that said, mesh has definitely changed the face of SL and will continue to do so.  It’s only gonna get better with time. Hang in there folks!

Credits after the jump:

The List:

Skin: –Glam Affair– Giselle
Shape: Self Made
Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Princess Mesh Hair – Rye
Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eye (Arctic Glacier)
Eyelashes: [LeLutka]-SEDUCTRESS
Lingerie:  Zaara : 3 Aksaka Braziere *oreo*
Feet:  SLink – Mesh Feet
Pose: Del May

ҳ○ҳ○, Bells

2 thoughts on “Bella’s Digits

  1. You made a great point Bella. Even with people wearing similar sizes in standard sizing, you still see individuality. I think individuality doesn’t just come from the numbers of your shape anyways, it comes from everything you do to your avatar and how you express your personality through it. Lots of good things to think about. Thanks for sharing Bella! ❤

    • Thanks Berry! I agree, my shape could be exactly the same as the person standing beside me, but I’m sure we’d still be distinctly different..given skin/make up/personal clothing choices/etc..not to mention a wideeeee variety of personalities. We’re all still snowflakes! ❤

Leave a Reply

